Monday, February 17, 2020

Teaneck voters returned three incumbent town council members to four-year terms in Tuesday’s municipal election.

The three incumbents ran on the message of “Moving Teaneck Forward.”

We want to congratulate the three incumbents who certainly have proven in the past their commitment to make Teaneck a family-friendly and business-friendly New Jersey town.

Yasher Koach to all the candidates and we want to thank the thousands of voters who made casting their ballots on Tuesday a priority. Writing “every vote counts” can never be considered a cliché, because in so many elections the difference between a winner and a runner-up comes down to a relative handful of votes. We learned this in 2014 and are glad to see that, while overall voter turnout was not amazing, our community went to the polls en masse.

We are also pleased that the winning incumbents will have another four years to carry out their mission of indeed moving Teaneck forward. Their re-election brings an important continuity that can only help Teaneck’s future.

Tuesday was a win-win for Teaneck. We look forward to their stewardship and the continued managed growth of our town.